I’m back !

Hey guys,

I’ve been away for a few months, but I’m coming back and I want to share more stories with you.

Since the beginning of 2017, I’ve been looking for new ways to be happier and healthier. This is not a new search for me, I’ve started when I was 17, but now I’ve taken it further.

Last month, I bought a book called “The Happiness Project“, and this reading is having a nice impact on my life.

For example, for a few weeks, I’ve spend much less time on social media. It’s amazing how much time we can waste on Instagram, Twitter, Snapchat or Facebook, doing nothing but scrolling down on posts, watching pictures of clothes we want to buy, books we want to read, bodies we want to have.

But the thing is, watching pictures won’t help us be happier, it’ll only make us feel bad. It does, even if you don’t realize it. I remember when there was no internet, no smartphone, no social media. If I wanted to read a book, I went to the library or the book store. If I needed new clothes, I just went shopping. Now, we go on social media, we watch what “celebrities” wear and we feel the need to do the same, buy the same clothes, we feel bad because we have fat on our body, we feel even worse because we don’t work out every single day.

We now live in a world where we expose ourselves to willingly shaming ourselves, comparing ourselves to virtual others whose lives aren’t what they make us believe they are. Fitness people do have body fat. They also do eat crappy foods. They are not always rainbows and unicorns. But we believe that and we want the same. And when we don’t get it, we feel really bad and can even get depressed.

So for the past few weeks, I’ve dramatically cut the time I spend on social media, and increased time spent with my family, my baby princess, my boyfriend and use my free time to read novels or watch some TV shows.

This has proven to be a wonderful resolution for my self esteem, because I have not only been able to consistently eat healthier, but also feel happier and luckier.

Life is all about finding what you love and what makes you happy. It’s not by looking at others that you’ll find what you love. So my advice for all of you is to stop looking elsewhere and take a deep look within your soul to get to know YOU.

Leave a Reply

