My readings of the moment

There are so many great books out there, and it’s hard for me to read only one book at a time. Today, I wanted to share with you some of the ones I read :

  • The Happiness Project

I talked about this book in my previous post.

  • The curated closet

This books helps you find your own unique clothing style so that you can build a wardrobe that’s completely you without having to pay tons of money, so that each day you are happy finding what you want to wear that day.

  • How to talk so kids will listen and how to listen so kids will talk

This one is a book I just started, but I love it already. It helps me, as a young parent, to learn to listen more to my girl as kids wants their parents to hear how they feel and know that we hear them. This book is a toolbox full of exercises very useful.

  • Elon Musk : Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future

This one is a biography of this genius man, the equivalent of the Steve Jobs for traveling. Everybody has heard about him, but did you know he’s a Canadian from South Africa ? I didn’t before I started to read the book.

I also read a novel from Danielle Steel. She’s my favorite writer, along with Cathy Kelly. Their books are about the lives of women who are confronted to difficult real-life situations we all could encounter. The characters are so touching and real. Every time I start one of their books, I know I’ll have to finish it very soon.

What are your readings of the moment and what are your favorite authors ?

Leave a Reply

